This browser doesn't support Spotify Web Player. Switch browsers or download Spotify for your desktop.

Say Sue Me


  1. 1.
    So Tender
  2. 2.
    So Tender - Instrumental
  3. 3.
    Old Town
  4. 4.
  5. 5.
    Let It Begin
Say Sue Me are a Surf Rock inspired indie band from Busan, South Korea. Members consist of Byungkyu Kim on lead guitar, Sumi Choi on vocals and rhythm guitar, Jaeyoung Ha on Bass and Sungwan Lim on Drums.
Releasing their first album”We’ve Sobered Up” in 2014, and EP “Big Summer Night” in
2015, on Korean label Electric Muse, UK label Damnably Records released a self-titled compilation that paired their first record and EP in 2017, marking the band’s first release outside of Korea, which served as their introduction to International audiences.
The band released their sophomore album “Where We Were Together” in 2018, which won widespread praise from the likes of Pitchfork, Paste Magazine, NPR, Billboard, i-D, The Independent, Stereogum, MTV, Uproxx, Fader, Drowned in Sound, DIY, The 405 & more.
The band have toured across Europe and Japan and appeared as part of the line up at SXSW, The Great Escape, Zandari Festa, Pentaport International Rock Festival, and the first DMZ Peace Train Music Festival in Korea’s Demilitarized Zone. They count Yo La Tengo, Japanese Breakfast, Snail Mail, The Ravonettes, Speedy Ortiz, The Beths, and The Notwist as fans.
Say Sue Me were nominated for 5 Korean Music Awards (and winning 2) in 2019, making them the second most nominated act of the year. They will embark on their first North American tour in


Monthly Listeners



Where people listen



Discovered On

Listen to Say Sue Me now.

Listen to Say Sue Me in full in the Spotify app